• Slide 01

Plant sales at the Nursery, in Poppleton Village and elsewhere in York

There is now a free delivery  service of plants, details are on the home page.

The future dates for sales at Poppleton Nursery are as follows:
(Opening and closing times will vary at different times of the year).

  • Saturday 2 May Morning Sales 10:00am-1:00pm
  • Saturday 9 May Morning Sales 10:00am-1:00pm
  • Saturday 16 May Morning Sales 10:00am-1:00pm
  • Saturday 23 May Morning Sales 10:00am-1:00pm
  • Saturday 30 May Summer Open Day 10:00am-4:00pm
  • Saturday 6 June Morning Sales 10:00am-1:00pm
  • Saturday 13 June Morning Sales 10:00am-1:00pm
  • Saturday 20 June "Bloom!" Open Day 10:00am-4:00pm
  • Saturday 27 June Morning Sales 10:00am-1:00pm
  • Saturday 4 July Buy One Get One Free on Bedding Plants Open Day and Sale 10:00am-4:00pm
  • Saturday 12 September Heritage Open Day 10:00am-4:00pm
    followed by a Railway Event 4:00pm-6:00pm
  • Saturday 3 October Autumn Open Day 10:00am-3:00pm
  • Saturday 21 November Early Christmas Sale 10:00am-3pm
  • Saturday 12 December Collection of Christmas wreaths and seasonal orders 10:00am-1:00pm

Sales away from Nursery Site

  • Friday 15 May Foxwood Community Centre 10:30am-1:00pm

The nursery is also open on Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays from 10:00am to 3:30pm throughout the year, when you  can see our volunteers hard at work. You will find a large selection of great value and hardy plants, please come and visit us soon!